Weekly Challenge: Through

30 Mar

“Fantasy is a necessary ingredient in living, it’s a way of looking at life through the wrong end of a telescope.”_ Dr. Seuss

Who doesn’t just love Dr. Seuss!  Finding this quote sealed my decision for my photo for this week’s challenge.  I started off the week looking for something not as obvious…  But after recollecting the day we had at this old abandoned house I realized this was the perfect photo to share.  To anyone else it may have been just a torn apart home.  Wrecked by hurricane I presume.  Through this window however is one of the most spectacular sites I have ever seen.  It didn’t take long for my mind to wander and dream of all the possibilities about who lived here before?  Where are they now?  Could this someday be mine?  Abandoned and broken I believe it to be more beautiful now, then when it was whole.. but I will never know.  And when it is demolished, and a new mansion set in its place… who will one have to know just to catch a glimpse of this view?  Why is it that so often these views are hidden from the ordinary folks and reserved for those few fortunate dwellers and companions.  I like to fantasize, that if this were my view, or if I had one of similiar glory, that it would be on display to the world.  Not hidden, not obscured.  Not held in secret.

4 Responses to “Weekly Challenge: Through”

  1. Sonel March 30, 2012 at 2:59 pm #

    That is stunning! Thanks for sharing. 🙂

  2. tmso March 30, 2012 at 5:15 pm #

    Yes, stunning is a good word. That blue is so dense, feels like I can punch it.

  3. evilnymphstuff April 3, 2012 at 10:04 pm #

    Wow this is a beautiful photo! And I like your interpretation 🙂

Leave a Reply

