Name that Bird!

30 Mar

I am new to Bird Watching.  Is anyone able to tell me by shape alone what these Birds are? 

5 Responses to “Name that Bird!”

  1. Sonel March 30, 2012 at 2:35 pm #

    It looks like sparrows. Beautiful photo. When I saw it I immediately thought of music notes on a music sheet. 🙂

  2. jazfagan March 30, 2012 at 3:28 pm #

    I thought at first they were sparrows but sparrows have a deep V in their tail. I think they are maybe a warbler or a finch of some sort…Good Luck! Peace Jaz

    • contraryme April 3, 2012 at 11:27 am #

      I agree with warbler or finch but don’t know their migratory pattern.. Will check it out! thanks!

  3. bluepearlgirl's world April 7, 2012 at 3:26 pm #

    This is so funny because i really need to do this for this little song bird who thinks he is Elton John. He sits atop a power pole cross the street from my house and SINGS!!! So much and beautifully that i actually recorded and took a video of him. I counted 22 different vocalizations, but he probably has more. He is out there like at noon, at 4, at 6:30 and at 11:00 or so at night. I really think he has a good shot at landing him a looker for this spring! I named him Gus. Gusto Gus. I just wish i could tell what kind of bird he was. I looked briefly at a book and we happen to have a lot of songbirds that are about his size. I need to do a little more investigating but i will figure this mystery out by the end of the spring i promise! He is quite a little cassanova/Caruso. Thanks for the add btw!
    🙂

    • contraryme April 9, 2012 at 8:51 am #

      that is too funny!! At least you like his songs, maybe you should cage him up and take him to your closest American Idol Judge 🙂 I’ve seen so many people on here that are easily irritated by birds and their “racket”… I am glad that you aren’t one of those! “Sing on”

Leave a Reply

