Collecting Birds

29 Mar
 
Do you ne’er think what wondrous beings these?
Do you ne’er think who made them, and who taught
The dialect they speak, where melodies
Alone are the interpreters of thought?
Whose household words are songs in many keys,
Sweeter than instrument of man e’er caught!

HENRY WADSWORTH LONGFELLOW

10 Responses to “Collecting Birds”

  1. annablakeblog March 29, 2012 at 9:00 am #

    This might be my favorite photo of yours yet! Love this view at my barn, but yours is especially perfect.

    • contraryme March 29, 2012 at 9:04 am #

      Thank you so very much! it was definately a sight to see! Unfortunately the birds have moved on but I did get quite a few shots at different angles with different cameras. I’m sure I will post more as the inspiration hits.
      Thanks again for your sincere comment!

  2. sallywoodphotography March 29, 2012 at 5:05 pm #

    Wow, alot of birds, and so uniform… they look like they are in church all sitting perfectly! Great catch of the natural light too!t

    • contraryme March 30, 2012 at 7:30 am #

      and that’s only part of the birds… they actually filled up the lines all the way down to the next power pole! It was an amazing site!

    • contraryme March 30, 2012 at 2:03 pm #

      I like your analogy!! I hadn’t thought of that one 🙂

  3. Sonel March 30, 2012 at 3:35 am #

    Beatiful shot! 🙂

  4. tmso March 30, 2012 at 11:37 am #

    What kind of birds?

    Nice shot, by the way. Though the colors are beautiful, it does kind of remind me of that movie, The Birds.

    • contraryme March 30, 2012 at 2:02 pm #

      I wish I knew! I am new to bird watching and these didn’t fit the shape of any of the familiars! I got a bunch of shots of them, they were here for about a week. I will see if I can zoom in on any and get a closer look or post for the blogxperts to help.

      • tmso March 30, 2012 at 2:25 pm #

        Migrating birds can be so interesting, and puzzling. I hope you figure it out.

Leave a Reply

